The Delta Piano Trio was founded in Salzburg (Austria) by three young Dutch performers: violinist Gerard Spronk, cellist Irene Enzlin and pianist Vera Kooper.

The trio has made a name for itself with its raw, uncompromising musicianship, their energy and a willingness to invest oneself beyond comfort. They approach chamber music as a form of communication, an exchange of ideas, and a shared road of reflection, discovery and evolution. Aiming to shape its own path, the Delta Piano Trio has an eclectic and personal choice of repertoire, encompassing the entire range of the piano trio literature.

Since their founding in 2013, the Delta Piano Trio has performed extensively in The Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Italy, Lithuania, the United Kingdom, Russia and the United States. In the spring of 2014 the trio won the first prize, as well as a special prize for the performance of a twentieth-century work, at the 7th International S. Vainiunas Chamber Music Competition in Vilnius, Lithuania. Their debut at the 4th Salzburger Kammermusikfestival, in a shared concert with the Borodin Quartet, was highly acclaimed by both audience and critics.

In September 2014 the trio won a first prize at the Salieri-Zinetti International Chamber Music Competition in Verona, Italy, which took them to the United States in 2015 to debut at the New York Chamber Music Festival. When in New York, they also had the chance to work with composer Lera Auerbach on her first piano trio.

In the summer of 2015 the trio won the first prize (Prix Charles Hennen) at the Orlando Competition in The Netherlands as well as the second prizeat the international Gianni Bergamo Award Competition in Switzerland. The trio had their Concertgebouw (Amsterdam) debut early 2016, and the next seasons include tours in China, Korea, Australia, Israel and Europe, as well as further projects with composer Lera Auerbach. In March 2016 they recorded their debut CD for Naxos Records, which will be released in 2017.

The Delta Piano Trio has the privilege to work with Wolfgang Redik (founding member of the Vienna Piano Trio) and Rainer Schmidt (Hagen Quartet) at the Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg as well as with the Trio Wanderer in Paris. Further musical influences include Stephen Kovacevich, Alexander Bonduriansky, Louise Hopkins, Miguel da Silva, Johannes Meissl and Hatto Beyerle (founding member of Alban Berg Quartet).

English Nederlands Deutsch Fran├žais